Concept Art

Hey there Legend Team Fans!

The game is progressing quite nicely, we have a good story, and some concept art has been made. I have done all the 3d concept art so far. I am sure Rio will put up a post with the story soon.

^ This is a piece showing a distant spaceport, primarily for the beginning of the game.

^ Another one, here, depicts the player in a spaceship, one of the parts of the story.

^ a concept of something that ought to come later into the game, but, yes, I blurred it (don’t want to give away all our surprises, do we?)

Special thanks for this stuff goes to Bricksmith, LDD, and Blender. Thanks guys! Also please note that this is concept art, this will probably not be what the final game will look like.

I hope you enjoy, and just to let you know, yes, we are making progress, however slow that may be 😉 Bye for now!

-Stopsecret

P.S: Any guesses on the blurred one? 🙂

20 comments on “Concept Art

  1. … Awesome .. That is very nice. And the trees, I like that you kept the design of the old LEGO trees. Can’t guess what is blurred, maybe something to do with Imagination as it is blue?

  2. That concept art looks really cool! Good job, guys! I think that the blurred thing could be a new symbol for an organization, like the Nexus Force. Maybe part of the story line…. I’m really happy that The Legend Team hasn’t shut down because Darwin left. Keep up good work! 🙂

  3. I have a new thought. I think that the blurred image is a blue LEGO brick. I also think that the blue LEGO brick is the symbol for the game that you guys are making.

  4. Gosh, what kind of encryption do you have on this blurred picture? When I hacked through to the source my computer went haywire! You’ve done a pretty good job protecting your concept art.

    • Not that I wanna steal your data, that would make me a horrible person after all the work you put into this, I was just curious about what the picture looked like. Anyways, good job with the art, the legend team will build that game in no time!

Say something!